INTERNAL QUALITY ASSURANCE CELL (IQAC) GURU JAMBHESHWAR UNIVERSITY OF SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY, HISAR (HARYANA)

Ref: IQAC/NOV/01Dated: 15-11-2012

NOTIFICATION

The Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor, on recommendation of the 3rd Meeting of IQAC held on 03-10-2012, has been pleased to constitute the following standing committees, for a period of two years with immediate effect, for suggesting the benchmarks for (a) administrative-processes and citizen charter; (b) students support services; (c) teaching-learning pedagogies; (d) research-quality standards; (e) extension-cum-social interface (f) mock assessment on the pattern of NAAC; (g) university's website updating & information standardization process and (h)for the university's publicity and competitive-marketing policy:

dating & information standardization process and (h)for the	
(a) For Suggesting Benchmarking of Administrative	00 0
Processes/Citizen Charter:	Social Interface Activities:
	1. Prof. R K Gupta, Chemistry Chairman
1. Prof. M S Turan, HSB Chairman	2. Prof. Sujata Aggarwal, Physics Member
2. Prof. Usha Arora, HSB Member	3. Prof. N K Bishnoi, HSB Member
3. Prof. J B Dahiya, Chemistry Member	4. Prof. Promoda Kr Jena, CMT Member
4. Dr. Neeraj Dilbagi, Bio-Nano Member	5. Dr. S S Joshi, Dy Librarian Member
5. Er. Ashok Ahlawat, SE Member	6. Dr. Sandeep Rana, Psycho Coordinator
6. Dr. S S Dalal, AR(Estt) Coordinator	(f) For Conducting the Mock-Assessment on the pattern of NAAC:
(b) For Suggesting Benchmarking of Students Support	1. Prof. Anubha Kaushik, EVS Chairperson
Institutional Services:	2. Prof. Harbhajan Bansal, HSB Member
	3. Prof. B K Punia, HSB Member
1. Prof. Nawal Kishore, Physics Chairman	4. Prof. Sneh Lata Goyal, Physics Member
2. Prof. D N Mishra, Pharma Member	5. Prof. D C Bhatt, Pharma Member
3. Prof. S K Sharma, Pharma Member	6. Prof. Yogesh Chaba, CSE Member
4. Prof. Narsi Ram Bishnoi, EVS Member	7. Prof. Alka Sharma, FST Member
5. Prof. Sandeep Arya, ECE Member	8. Dr. Ravish Garg, BME Member
6. Prof. Vinod Kr Bishnoi, HSB Coordinator	9. External Expert (Sc & Tech) Member
	10. External Expert (Social Sciences) Member
(c) For Suggesting Benchmarking of Research-Quality	11. Prof. Karam Pal Narwal, IQAC Coordinator
Standards/Publications:	(g) For Suggesting university's website updating and
	information standardization process:
1. Prof. B S Khatkar, FST Chairman	1. Prof. Dharminder Kumar, CSE Chairman
2. Prof. Ashok Chaudhary, Nano Member	2. Prof. Devender Mohan, Physics Member
3. Prof. Ved Pal Sheera, HSB Member	3. Prof. Mahesh Chand Garg, HSB Member
4. Prof. Ashish Aggarwal, Physics Member	4. Prof. S K Singh, Pharma Member
5. Dr. Ambrish Pandey, Print Tech Member	5. Dr. Umesh Arya, ADPR Member
6. Dr. Vinod Kr Garg, EVS Coordinator	6. Dr. Vikram Kaushik, CMT Member
	7. Sh. Mukesh Kumar, Head, UCIC Coordinator
(d) For Suggesting Benchmarking of Modern Teaching-	(h) For Suggesting the university's publicity and
Pedagogies/Practices:	competitive-marketing policy:
1 Draf C C Karaka USD Chairman	1. Prof. Kuldeep Bansal, Maths Chairman
1. Prof. S C Kundu, HSB Chairman 2. Prof. Davinder Kr. Chemistry Member	2. Prof. Manoj Dayal, CMT Member
2. Prof. Devinder Kr, Chemistry Member	3. Prof. Praveen Sharma, EVS Member
3. Prof. R Bhaskar, EVS Member	4. Prof. N S Malik, HSB Member
4. Prof. Sunita Rani, Maths Member	5. Dr. Bandana Pandey, ADPR Member
 Prof. Sanjeev Kumar, HSB Member Prof. H C Garg, Mechanical Coordinator 	6. Dr. Rajesh Lohchab, EVS Member
6. Prof. H C Garg, Mechanical Coordinator	7. Dr. Rajesh Punia, Physics Member
	8. Sh. B S Dahiya, PRO Coordinator

The above committees are requested to take immediate necessary steps in their respective domain under reference and it is expected that all committees shall submit, at least, their first interim-report to IQAC within three months of this notification.

Sd/-(Director, IQAC)

Copy to:

1. SVC (for kind information of Hon'ble Vice-chancellor) GJUS&T, Hisar for information and necessary action please.

2. OSD to Registrar (for kind information of Registrar) GJUS&T, Hisar for information and necessary action please.

3. All above committee members for information and necessary action please.

4. The Deputy Registrar (Academic) for information and necessary action please.